Yes, this is possible.
Open the corresponding document for this.
Left click on “Manage users” in the document options.
A dialogue box opens.
Remove the check next to “Active” from the respective user who you would like to remove from the document.
The user will be listed as “Inactive” and will no longer have access to the document. He/She will be informed of the deactivation in an email message, and the document will no longer appear in his/her document list.
If the user had just opened the document as he/she was being deactivated, he/she can no longer continue to work on the document and will be informed of the deactivation on the screen.
A deactivated user will also not find the document in a search or be able to open it with the document link. He/she will also no longer receive notifications.
However, the deactivation of users can only be performed by administrators!